Skip to content
Contact Us   |   MyRotary Login   |   DACdb Login

Your District TRF support team is always available to help.


The district foundation committee is responsible for promoting all aspects of charitable giving to the Rotary Foundation. These include the permanent fund; major donors; the annual fund and polio eradication.

The chairs of the committees responsible for the following programs, sponsored through the Rotary Foundation, are ex-officio members of the district foundation committee: District and Global Grants committees, Scholarship committee, and PolioPlus  committee.

The district foundation committee is appointed by the district governor. The chair is appointed for a three-year period.

The purpose of the district foundation committee is to:

  • Promote charitable giving to the Rotary Foundation;
  • Develop and implement creative and innovative programs to increase the annual per capita contribution in the district to the Rotary Foundation;
  • Increase awareness of, and participation in the final efforts to “End Polio Now”;
  • Encourage participation in the Bequest Society of the Rotary Foundation;
  • Solicit new major donors;
  • Promote relations with alumni of the various Foundation programs.
Giving Polio drops


Larry Jenkins
District Rotary Foundation Chair 2020-23

Joe Pemberton
Fundraising Chair

Julie Ann Colley
Paul Harris Society Chair

David Uhl
PolioPlus Chair

Sandy Knoesel
District Grants Chair

William Grindle
Global Grants Chair

Cheri Hottinger
District Grants Support


District TRF Contributions 2019-20

Annual Fund: $354,499

PolioPlus Fund: $114,557